Home > Product Reviews > I Love Lucy (Season 5) DVD Review

I Love Lucy (Season 5) DVD Review

Recipient of widespread critical and audience acclaim, I Love Lucy is by far one of the greatest, if not the greatest, comedy series in television history. It literally revolutionized the TV landscape forever with its creative thinking, live studio audience, experimental camera angles, and top-notch writing. Created by the talented husband and wife team of Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz, I Love Lucy became the most celebrated show of its time and helped usher in a whole new era in the American entertainment experience...
The I Love Lucy (Season 5) DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere "Lucy Visits Grauman's" in which Lucy is wrapping up her extended trip to Hollywood where she's collected a number of oddball collectibles, such as a tin can run over by Cary Grant's car and a napkin used by Lana Turner. But when Lucy learns that John Wayne's imprints on a concrete block in front of Grauman's Chinese Theater have come loose, she decides to steal a real souvenir to take home' Other notable episodes from Season 5 include "Lucy Goes to a Rodeo" in which Lucy confuses Ricky's performance on a "radio show" with his performance in a "rodeo show," and "Paris at Last" in which Lucy's trip to Paris is marked by her quest to find a famous artist whose paintings will one day be valuable, but the only artist she meets is a con artist who steals her blind'
Below is a list of episodes included on the I Love Lucy (Season 5) DVD:
Episode 128 (Lucy Visits Grauman's) Air Date: 10-03-1955
Episode 129 (Lucy and John Wayne) Air Date: 10-10-1955
Episode 130 (Lucy and the Dummy) Air Date: 10-17-1955
Episode 131 (Ricky Sells the Car) Air Date: 10-24-1955
Episode 132 (The Great Train Robbery) Air Date: 10-31-1955
Episode 133 (Homecoming) Air Date: 11-07-1955
Episode 134 (The Ricardos are Interviewed) Air Date: 11-14-1955
Episode 135 (Lucy Goes to a Rodeo) Air Date: 11-28-1955
Episode 136 (Nursery School) Air Date: 12-05-1955
Episode 137 (Ricky's European Booking) Air Date: 12-12-1955
Episode 138 (The Passports) Air Date: 12-19-1955
Episode 139 (Staten Island Ferry) Air Date: 01-02-1956
Episode 140 (Bon Voyage) Air Date: 01-16-1956
Episode 141 (Second Honeymoon) Air Date: 01-23-1956
Episode 142 (Lucy Meets the Queen) Air Date: 01-30-1956
Episode 143 (The Fox Hunt) Air Date: 02-06-1956
Episode 144 (Lucy Goes to Scotland) Air Date: 02-20-1956
Episode 145 (Paris at Last) Air Date: 02-27-1956
Episode 146 (Lucy Meets Charles Boyer) Air Date: 03-05-1956
Episode 147 (Lucy Gets a Paris Gown) Air Date: 03-19-1956
Episode 148 (Lucy in the Swiss Alps) Air Date: 03-26-1956
Episode 149 (Lucy Gets Homesick in Italy) Air Date: 04-09-1956
Episode 150 (Lucy's Italian Movie) Air Date: 04-16-1956
Episode 151 (Lucy's Bicycle Trip) Air Date: 04-23-1956
Episode 152 (Lucy Goes to Monte Carlo) Air Date: 05-07-1956
Episode 153 (Return Home from Europe) Air Date: 05-14-1956
If you enjoyed the read, please share this article.
No comments yet. Be the first!

Articles you may like

Printed from 2read.co - Your daily read

Article Categories